Looking back at the last decade – Part II

Where did we leave off? Oh right… in 2005, I worked my butt off at work, got a promotion, and visited one of my favorite places on Earth – Colorado!

In January 2006, we closed on our first house!

The spring of 2006, I ran my first 5k. Later that summer, I got engaged! Here’s one of my favorite engagement pictures:

2007 was the year of the wedding. In March 2007, my sister got married.

And in December, I got married!

After the wedding, we jetted off to Australia for 2 weeks.

::Sydney::

::Barrier Reef::

::Daintree Rainforest::

In 2008, I ran my first 10K, got promoted for the 4th time, and went to Colorado again!

And finally, in 2009, I completed a 20 week intensive pastry course and ran the Cherry Blossom 10-miler.

Visited Colorado twice (Summer and Christmas)

And traveled around Northern California.

::Lombard Street, San Fran::

::Monterey::

::Napa::

Whew! What a decade. I sure hope I can top it in the next one!

Leave a Reply

